Back In The Blog Life Again

In the midst of a fairly calamitous week – lost wallet, lost replacement bank card, lost girlfriend.. – my laptop opted to die recently.  The absence of a bank card and indeed cash in general meant it’s taken me a goodly while to recover my bloggish pretensions.  But here we are, all ready to go once again!

Since I last blogged, the following things have happened:

– It’s been mighty sodding hot in London
– Murraymania has overtaken Wimbledon, with the Briton in last eight of the men’s – indeed, the gentlemen’s (sorry) – singles
– Neil Young, Bruce Springsteen and Dizzee Rascal in particular produced Glastonbury epics, and I did my usual thing of spending the weekend wishing I was there
– Farrah Fawcett has died

Have I missed something?  Hmm.. possibly the suspicious, murky demise of the King of Pop.  Plenty enough has been said about this, plenty of bad and good jokes have been made, and I’ve bitched on Facebook that I feel a little sorry for poor Farrah – a brilliant actress who had no dodgy history with young children – so let’s leave it there.  His private life aside, Jackson was a pioneering genius: no-one seems to be arguing that, and rightly not.

A blog on Glastonbury to follow, plus plenty of other things bubbling up in my mind over the last month, and news of some fine new musical tadpoles you might be inclined to check out.  But for now, the sun’s out, my laptop’s working, and it’s good to be back!

MP3:
Steve Winwood – Back In The High Life Again (Zshare)

Purchase Links:
Steve Winwood – Back In The High Life (album)

~ by ripamel on 30/06/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
