Imogen Heap – one tweet = one free video

Imogen Heap’s always been as wacky as she’s talented, but I never had the English multi-instrumentalist down as a social media guru.  I do now, though… Fans can download her latest “Canvas” video (from upcoming album #Ellipse) free in exchange for writing a tweet on her Twitter page.  You can say whatever you want, and vent whatever spleen you got.  I think that’s pretty cool.

imogen

Imogen Heap on MySpace
Imogen Heap’s website

MP3: Imogen Heap – First Train Home (zSHARE)

~ by ripamel on 26/08/2009.

2 Responses to “Imogen Heap – one tweet = one free video”

  1. she looks as neautiful as her song hear me out. first time I heard it it was on a cd some one left in a used trade in and I played it for everyone until I finnal got an I phone and shazamed it. I am a musician myself who like imogen uses mac and only wish i could utilize my talents the same way. I am going to listen to some more to see if she has anything else that hit the way this song did. thanx

    • thanks for the comment Steve – I think she’s amazing too, very inspirational in so many ways. it takes balls (so to speak!) to be different. R.

Leave a Reply

 
